What are the meat grades?

There are 8 beef quality grades: Prime, Choice, Select, Standard, Commercial, Cutter & Canner. Criteria include the degree of marbling fat & the age of the animal at slaughter. There are 3 chicken grades: A, B, & C, based on bone ratio, cleanliness or torn skin,bruising,broken bones, & discoloration