What happened to beau bergdahl?

Robert ‘Bowe’ Bergdahl deserted his post in June 2009 before the Taliban captured him and held him hostage for 5 years. In October 2017, Bowe pleaded guilty to desertion and misbehavior before the enemy. His punishments were: a $10,000 fine, dishonorable discharge, and demotion to rank of private.