What does course mean as an adjective?

The adjective coarse can mean "rough or loose in texture or grain." Burlap is woven of coarse fibers, and some people have coarse hair. It can also mean ' rude, crude, or vulgar.' If a person is coarse, they use bad language and say inappropriate things.