What is an example of a food chain?

A food chain explains the sequence of food consequences. Flowers are pollinated by bees to produce fruit or seeds; animals and people eat those seeds and fruit and sometimes people eat the animals that eat the fruit. So - no bees, no pollination, no fruit and consequently, no food for people.