How to clean a tv screen?

For a CRT type TV or Monitor (Tube style), it is best to use a soft cloth or microfiber cloth with a small amount of something like ammonia or Windex. For Flat Panel TVs or Monitors (LCD, Plasma, Etc...) use a dry or VERY slightly dampened, microfiber cloth and GENTLY wipe the screen and edge.