What are examples of solids?

Solids, is a very broad term that describes 3d objects. A few examples of regular solids are: tetrahedron with four triangular faces, cube with six square faces, octahedron with eight triangular faces, dodecahedron with twelve pentagonal faces, and icosahedron, with twenty triangular faces.