What is hour index?

Hour Index in Google Analytics, is the index for each hr in a specified date range. The index for the 1st hr of the 1st day, or start-date is 0, for the next hr 1, & so on. Hour Index provides insight into, during which hrs of the day people visit your website, & when they are most likely to convert