Are there any beaches in tennessee?

For a landlocked state, Tennessee has a number of very pleasant beaches. Most Tennessee lakes, natural and reservoirs, have scenic sandy shores all around, some designated for swimming, with facilities such as picnic areas, & others with pretty little hidden coves to tie the kayak & go for a dip.