What is the toyota maria?

Mirai features a unique frame designed to distribute crash forces efficiently. In the event of a collision, the impact force is distributed around the passenger cabin and the Toyota fuel cell stack and hydrogen tanks, reducing body deformation and helping to reduce the chance of injury.