What country is bangladesh?

Bangladesh, officially the People's Republic of Bangladesh, is a country in South Asia. It is the eighth-most populous country in the world, with a population exceeding 163 million in an area of 147,570 square kilometres (56,980 sq mi). It is one of the most densely populated countries in the world.