Did gordon ramsay go to culinary school?

Ramsay enrolled at North Oxfordshire Technical College, sponsored by the Rotarians, to study hotel management. He describes his decision to enter catering college as "an accident, a complete accident." From there, a 23-year-old Ramsay moved to Paris to work with Guy Savoy and Joël Robuchon.