What temperature is considered room temperature?

The temperature recommended for a room is 70º Fahrenheit or 21º Celsius during the day, and 64º Fahrenheit or 18º Celsius at night. The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) has listings that suggest appropriate temperatures.