What are the piano?

A piano is large keyboard musical instrument with a wooden case enclosing a soundboard and metal strings, which are struck by hammers when keys are depressed. The strings' vibration is stopped by dampers when the keys are released and can be regulated for length and volume by two or three pedals.

---

A piano is a keyboard instrument in which each key controls a hammer mechanism that strikes one or more long metal strings to create a note.