What is the nursery rhyme london bridge is falling down?

London Bridge has been a popular children's song in several countries for centuries. Several theories explain its origin. Heimskringla, the saga of Norse kings from the 9th - 12th centuries suggests that Olaf II of Norway may have attacked the bridge, causing it to fall.