Who would win an alligator or crocodile?

Crocodiles can grow bigger than gators, and their bites can be more lethal. Crocodiles might win for bite strength alone. The strongest have a bite pressure that measures 3,700 pounds per square inch, while the strongest alligators' bites are about 2,900. In terms of size, crocodiles win.