How do i solve a two by two rubik's cube?

The 2x2 Rubik's Cube solution. Step 1: Solving the first layer. This step is identical to step 2 of the 3x3 cube solution. Step 2: Orienting the last layer pieces. Flip the cube upside down (the solved layer should be on the bottom now). Step 3 (and last): Permuting the last layer pieces.