How many miles is it to the core of the earth?

First lets define the core of the earth. The center of the earth is 3000 miles. The most common "theory" is that there is magma inside the core. The deepest man has ever drilled or explored is less than 8 miles into the crust of the earth. We haven't found magma yet. Answer: more than eight miles.