What does muck mean in poker?

In poker terms, the word 'muck' has two meanings: As a verb, muck means to fold a hand. So a player who has mucked his or her hand has folded. This usage developed because when a player folds, he or she discards in the direction of the muck, at least in theory.

---

To Fold