What's the longest field goal ever made?

The longest field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013. The previous record was 63, originally set by Tom Dempsey (1970) and then matched by Jason Elam (1998), Sebastian Janikowski (2011), David Akers (2012), Graham Gano (2018), and Brett Maher (2019)

---

As of September 2022, Baltimore Ravens' Justin Tucker holds the record with a game-winning 66-yard field goal to lift Baltimore over the Detroit Lions in September of 2021.