What is the currency in germany?

Germany uses the euro. Its use began in 2002 when Germany, together with 11 other nations, formed the Eurozone. Prior to that The Deutsche Mark was the official currency of West Germany from 1948 until 1990 and later the unified Germany from 1990 until 2002.