What happens to male lambs?

Different things happen to male lambs depending on their intended purpose. Some will be raised to adulthood and used for breeding purposes. Some will be wethered (neutered) and raised for meat (as lambs or grown out). Some may even be wethered and kept as a pet or used to clear brush and weeds.