How many cases of beer in a keg?

A standard keg of beer contains an amount equal to six full cases plus 19 additional cans of beer with a small amount remaining. The keg contains 15.5 gallons, or 1,984 ounces, of beer. Each beer in a case contains 12 ounces. In the United States a case contains 24 cans.