How wide is a single wide trailer?

The individual size for a manufactured home will ultimately be regulated by your state’s Department of Transportation. However, most single-wide homes are around 14’ to 18’ wide and 66’ to 80’ long. Many older homes came in widths of 8’, 10’ and 12’ in addition to the 14’, 16’ and 18’ widths today.