What's the first thing of the world?

Astronomical observations indicate that worlds start forming as vaguely spherical melanges of gaseous, liquid, and solid particulates. Studies of meteorites indicate that these first differentiate solid and liquid elements, so the first thing on the face of the world was likely a form of water.