What attracts ladybugs?

Ladybugs are attracted to light and light colors, particularly human dwellings for nesting, the same way they gather inside tree trunks and under large rocks. They may creep in through windows, under doors, throughout basements, and in drainage pipes.

---

Good choices for attracting ladybugs include flowers and herbs, such as: cilantro, dill, fennel, caraway, yarrow, tansy, angelica, scented Germaniums, coreopsis, and cosmos