Does beyonce write her own music?

Beyoncé is "100 percent involved" in the songwriting process, according to two producers who contributed to her and Jay Z's joint album. While she's been known to recruit a team for writing sessions, "she put her mind to the music [and] came up with the words [or] came up with the melody."