Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What is the scale of earthquakes?

Earthquakes are rated on two different scales. The most common scale is the Richter Scale, which measures an Earthquake's intensity on a scale of 1 to 10, using the amount that a pen moves in a seismograph. The Mercalli Scale, measures intensity, through actual damage to the ground or structures.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1595019890067) }}

Points points 88
Rating 1

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world