How do you get a dog to behave?

Train your dog with treats and commands. Use the same words and hand gestures each time. The more you train, the better your dog will get. Eventually, he will respond to commands without treats.

---

Dogs need structure and training just like children do. They also need mental and physical exercise. Two or three very short training sessions per day provides the mental exercise and walks or romps in a fenced area provides the physical. A good rule of thumb is "a tired puppy is a good puppy."