Do turtles bark?

Mr. Balek says Turtles vocalize by chirping or clicking. When agitated they may hiss and spit. Tortoises can make squeak noises while larger species will grunt. Sea turtles can make low frequency calls of very short duration. Usually undetected by human ears but picked up with special instruments.