What is the pillar of autumn?

The Pillar of Autumn is the first campaign level of Halo: Combat Evolved and the Halo Trilogy. This level is set in the UNSC Pillar of Autumn and mainly consists of training.

---

The Pillar of Autumn was a Halcyon-class light cruiser in the UNSC Navy. It was informally referred to as the Autumn, and, in some cases, the Pillar. It was the sister ship of UNSC Dawn Under Heaven and UNSC Toulouse.