How long does it take to cook a whole chicken in an instant pot?

A 4 to 5 pound chicken should take approximately 25 to 30 minutes if cooked on high. Always check the internal temperature of cooked chicken with a meat thermometer to ensure it has reached at least 160 to 170 degress Fahrenheit. Check your owners manual for more information!