What's the difference between a buckeye and a chestnut?

Ohio buckeye leaves are narrow and finely toothed. In the fall, the medium green leaves turn brilliant shades of gold and orange. Horse chestnut leaves are larger. They are light green when they emerge, eventually turning a darker shade of green, then orange or deep red in autumn.