Who is richard jewell guilty?

Richard Jewell was a security guard working n 1996 at Centennial Olympic Park in Atlanta. He saw a suspicious bag, alerted concertgoers & saved lives when the bag exploded; however, police soon suspected he had planted the bomb. Ultimately he was exonerated & Eric Rudolph was charged in the bombings