How often do bunnies reproduce?

With rabbits in an intensive breeding program, a doe is impregnated, gives birth an average of 28 to 34 days later. Another 30 days is allotted for nursing the newborns, after which they are weened. Then 30 more days is allotted for the doe to regain weight and rest before breeding again.