What's the biggest u. s. battleship?

The USS Iowa is the largest battleship in the U. S. Navy. It is equipped with nine 16- inch guns that can fire nuclear shells. It was retired in October 1990.

---

The USS Iowa, the first of the largest, most powerful battleship class ever in the United States Navy, is the only American ship in history with this capability