When do they light the rockefeller center christmas tree?

The 88th Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree lighting ceremony, will be held on Wednesday, December 2nd, 2020. and will be closed to the public. However, The tree will be lit during a live national television broadcast on NBC at 9:45 pm.