Who's the soul queen of new orleans?

R&B, soul, and gospel singer Irma Thomas, born on February 18, 1941 is known as the Soul Queen of New Orleans. In 2007, Irma Thomas won her only Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album, titled After the Rain.