Tell me about the battle of lady golf?

The Battle of Leyte Gulf, fought from 23 to 26 October 1944, between combined American and Australian fleets and Japan. Is considered by many to be the largest naval battle of World War 2 and possibly history. It comprised 4 major battles. It is the last battle between battleships in history.