Is chocolate flammable?

Chocolate, or more so cocoa, is highly flammable. If it catches fire, the blaze is difficult to extinguish since cocoa powder contains 10 to 20 per cent fat and has a huge surface area. The main danger lies when storing or transporting cocoa in large quantities.