What presidents did not attend?

In 1801, President John Adams did not attend Thomas Jefferson’s inauguration. In 1829, President John Quincy Adams did not attend the inauguration of his successor, Andrew Jackson. And in 1869, President Andrew Johnson did not attend the inauguration of his successor, Ulysses S. Grant.