Is south beach in miami?

No, South Beach is a neighborhood in the city of Miami Beach, Florida USA. It is located east of the similarly named mainland city of Miami. It is on a barrier island between Biscayne Bay and the Atlantic Ocean and is just a short drive over connected roadways from the downtown city of Miami.