How many beaches are in georgia?

There are a total of 15 barrier islands in Georgia. The “best beach” title may depend on individual taste, but whether you seek history, nature, nightlife or alone time, Georgia has a beach for you. 4 of the most popular islands in Georgia include, Jekyll, St. Simons, Sea and Tybee.