What was the first electronic made?

The first electronic device ever invented is the relay, a remote switch controlled by electricity that was invented in 1835 by Joseph Henry, an American scientist, although it is also claimed that the English inventor Edward Davy "certainly invented the electric relay" in his electric telegraph.