What's the definition of more m. o. o. r.?

To moor a boat or ship is to tie it to a fixed mooring point on the water. During the Middle ages, the term Moor was used to designate the Muslim people of the Maghreb, the Iberian Peninsula, Sicily and Malta.

---

Moor means a tract of open uncultivated upland; a heath.