What does sonic lives?

I assume you mean 'where does sonic live?' Mobius was originally established as Sonic's home planet in the Sonic Bible during the production of the original 'Sonic the Hedgehog' game in 1991. Mobius was the preferred setting of the series in Western localizations.

---

Mobius was originally established as Sonic's home planet in the Sonic Bible during the production of the original Sonic the Hedgehog game in 1991. Sonic now lives hidden in the quiet Middle American town of Green Hills.