Who is saint madeline sophie?

St. Madeleine-Sophie Barat, (born December 12, 1779, Joigny, Burgundy, France died May 25, 1865, Paris; canonized 1925; feast day May 25, Roman Catholic nun and founder of the Society of the Sacred Heart. Born of peasant stock, Madeleine was expertly tutored by her brother Louis, then a young deacon