Is there palm trees in greece?

Only two palms are native to Greece. Phoenix theophrasti is known from the Greek islands of Crete (Vai, Preveli), Nisiros, Karpathos, Kos and Santorini. Chamaerops humilis var. humilis has been reported from Pachia Ammos, Crete (Greuter 1968).