What's the pink?

Pink is a mixture of red & white. It is also a flowering plant (genus Dianthus). Nearly all are natives of the Eastern Hemisphere and are found chiefly in the Mediterranean region. Several are cultivated as garden ornamentals, and most are suited to rock gardens.