Is the antarctica a desert?

Yes, there are 4 types of deserts. Antarctica is a polar desert. The other 3 kinds are, subtropical, coastal and cold winter deserts.

---

Antarctica is the coldest, windiest, and most isolated continent on Earth, and is considered a desert because its annual precipitation can be less than 51 mm in the interior. The other 98% of Antarctica is covered by ice which averages 1.6 km in thickness.