Does bread go in the refrigerator?

According to Good Housekeeping, never keep bread in the fridge. The starch molecules in bread recrystallize very quickly at cool temperatures and cause the bread to stale much faster when refrigerated. Instead, loaves should be kept in an air-tight plastic bag at room temperature.

---

It can